• WisBusiness

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection: 1 of 61 Print all In new window Nominations Accepted for WI Corn Promotion Board

Media Contacts: Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041 richard.hummell@wi.gov or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020 William2.Cosh@wi.gov

MADISON – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection is accepting nominations for three seats on the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board. Producers who grow and sell corn in Districts 3, 5 and 6 are eligible to nominate producers or to be nominated to the board.

The Department will accept nominations through November 1, 2017. Producers who grow and sell corn in the following counties are eligible to nominate a producer or to be nominated:

- District 3: Forest, Florence, Marinette, Langlade, Oconto, Shawano, Door, Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Winnebago, Calumet, Manitowoc, Fond du Lac, and Sheboygan counties.
- District 5: LaCrosse, Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Grant, Iowa, and Lafayette counties.
- District 6: Sauk and Dane counties. A completed nomination form must include the signatures of five eligible corn growers other than the nominee. Completed forms must also be notarized.

DATCP’s Market Order Coordinator will mail nomination forms to any producer who requests one prior to November 1, 2017. Contact Debbie Gegare, Market Order Coordinator at 608-224-5116 or at DATCPMarketOrders@Wisconsin.gov.

Nomination forms also may be downloaded from < ahref="datcp.wi.gov/ /About/Boards_and_Councils/Marketing_Boards">datcp.wi.gov/ /About/Boards_and_Councils/Marketing_Boards. Click on the “corn” link.

Mail completed forms to WI DATCP, DAD, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911. DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board election from December 15, 2017 through January 10, 2018. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning February 1, 2018. .

Learn more about the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board at wicorn.org. .


wisbusiness.com Social News

Follow Us

Site Sponsors

Copyright ©2018 WisBusiness.com All rights reserved. | WisOpinion.com | WisPolitics.com  |  Website development by wisnet.com LLC  | Website design by Makin’ Hey Communications